Series 3 (S3) Reading Plan: "People of Promise"

Reading Time:

In this study series, "People of Promise" we will review the second part of Genesis (Chapters 12-50), which hinges on Genesis 12:1-3 and God's unconditional promise to humanity through Abraham. If you are interested in keeping up with the readings, which is totally optional (remember, just show up!), here is a suggested daily reading plan:

Day Reading
Monday, January 27 Genesis 11 (Review)
Tuesday, January 28 Genesis 12
Wednesday, January 29 Genesis 13
Thursday, January 30 "Unconditional Promise" | Genesis 14
Friday, January 31 Genesis 15
Saturday, February 1
Sunday, February 2
Monday, February 3 Genesis 16
Tuesday, February 4 Genesis 17
Wednesday, February 5 Genesis 18
Thursday, February 6 "Abraham's Story" | Genesis 19
Friday, February 7 Genesis 20
Saturday, February 8
Sunday, February 9
Monday, February 10 Genesis 21
Tuesday, February 11 Genesis 22-23
Wednesday, February 12 Genesis 24-25
Thursday, February 13 "The Patriarchs" | Genesis 26-27
Friday, February 14 Genesis 28-30
Saturday, February 15
Sunday, February 16
Monday, February 17 Genesis 31
Tuesday, February 18 Genesis 32-33
Wednesday, February 19 Genesis 34
Thursday, February 20 "Family Dynamics" (Patriarchs: Part 2) | Genesis 35-36
Friday, February 21 Genesis 37-38
Saturday, February 22
Sunday, February 23
Monday, February 24 Genesis 39-41
Tuesday, February 25 Genesis 42-43
Wednesday, February 26 Genesis 44-45
Thursday, February 27 "Almost a King" (The Story of Joseph) | Genesis 46-47
Friday, February 28 Genesis 48-50
Saturday, February 29
Sunday, March 1
 
Pastor Jesse Lund Pastor Jesse is a former corporate executive, now an ordained minister in the Presbyterian Church (PCUSA). He has extensive marketplace and ministry experience, and is an enthusiastic Bible teacher.
Related:
 

S3E1: Unconditional Promise (Jan. 30)

The narratives in Genesis 12–15 explore God’s relationship with Abraham and His unconditional promise of restoration to all of humanity....

Current Series

"People of Promise" is a study of the second part of Genesis, which hinges on God's unconditional promise to humanity through Abraham which is progressively revealed throughout the rest of Scripture, finding fulfillment in Jesus....